Wright County sheriff candidate forum

  • Share:
Name: Wright County sheriff candidate forum
Date: July 30, 2018
Time: 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM CDT
Event Description:
In advance of the Aug. 14 primary, the Delano Area Chamber of Commerce (DACC) is hosting a candidate town hall-style forum for the five candidates who have filed for the office of sheriff with the Wright County Sheriff's Office. The event is open to the public and will include a brief opening statement from each candidate, prepared questions from the DACC, along with a brief period of time for the audience to ask questions, and then mingling/meeting and greeting to follow. The event will take place Monday, July 30 from 7-9 p.m. at Delano City Hall (234 Second Street North). The five candidates are Stacy Braun, Sean A. Deringer, Mike Kaczmarek, Drew Scherber, and Chad Torkelson. Current sheriff Joe Hagerty announced his retirement and is not seeking re-election. The top two vote-getters in the Aug. 14 primary will advance to the November General Election. All five candidates have confirmed their attendance at this event. The DACC will not endorse a candidate following the forum. Also, each candidate was invited to be a "co-host" of this event on their social media pages to help raise awareness for the event. This also does not constitute an endorsement, and this event is sponsored and coordinated solely by the DACC. For more information, contact the DACC at (763) 972-6756 or e-mail dacc@delanochamber.com.
Delano City Hall 234 2nd Street North Delano, MN 55328
Date/Time Information:
Monday, July 30, 2018/7-9 p.m.
Contact Information:
Delano Area Chamber of Commerce
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.